The Verse’s Oliver Pendlington reviews The Florida Project (2017) released 5th October 2017.  Film: The Florida Project. Director: Sean Baker Screenplay: Sean Baker and Chris Bergoch Stars: Willem Dafoe, Brooklynn Kimberly Prince, Bria Vinaite, Valeria Cotto, Christopher Rivera and Caleb Landry Jones Story: Precocious 6-year-old Moonee (Prince) and her mother […]

The Verse’s Will Craigie reviews 20th Century Women, a new comedy by acclaimed director Mike Mills, released in February this year. “It’s life’s illusions I recall…..I really don’t know life at all”. This immortal line by Joni Mitchell sprung to mind when watching Mike Mills third film and first since […]

Get In Touch

Editor in Chiefcontactverse@gmail.com – Alice Pierre

Student Voice Editorversestudentvoice@gmail.com – Sarah Tann

Arts Editorversethearts@gmail.com – Katherine Hager

Entertainment Editorverseentertain@gmail.com – Adam Zak Hawley

Creative Editorversecreate@gmail.com – Chloe Price

News Editorversenews@gmail.com – Clare Cornwell

Social Media Manager – Lottie Bulmer, Carolina Oettinger, Aimee Murphy

Photographers – Matthew Fairbrother, Clare Cornwell, Alice Pierre, Tate Batham, Fraser Ward, Ellie Pike

Website Manager – Amber Eder

 

 

About us

The Verse is run by students, for students. If you’re studying at University of Brighton and you’d like to get involved by writing for us or becoming a sub-editor, we welcome you to contact us via email.

The Verse is funded and supported by Brighton Students’ Union.

The views expressed on The Verse online newspaper do not necessarily represent the views of Brighton Students’ Union, its management or employees. For more information or for any enquiries, please contact the Marketing and Communications Team at bsucommunications@brighton.ac.uk