NEWS: 1 Confirmed Death in Hove Town Shooting

photo-2On Saturday the 18th May 2013, on Church Road at 11:30p.m BST, an unnamed gunman shot and fatally wounded Xhem Krasniqifrom from Kent.

Police are treating their enquiry as a ‘triple murder bid’, as 2 other people were involved in the shooting, but were not injured on the evening in question.

Police claim it is an, ‘Isolated incident’ and would not comment on any possible gang related involvement.

Locals commented that they suspect it to be a ‘Gang/Drug related’ feud however; Sussex Police Force has denied such, releasing a statement,

This is not gang-related and there is no suggestion that the group of three men was part of any criminal group’

No more information on the shooter has been released as of yet.

The Verse Staff

Next Post

Interview: Palma Violets

Fri Oct 18 , 2013
Palma Violets! Interview by Tom Cox

Get In Touch

Editor in Chiefcontactverse@gmail.com – Alice Pierre

Student Voice Editorversestudentvoice@gmail.com – Sarah Tann

Arts Editorversethearts@gmail.com – Katherine Hager

Entertainment Editorverseentertain@gmail.com – Adam Zak Hawley

Creative Editorversecreate@gmail.com – Chloe Price

News Editorversenews@gmail.com – Clare Cornwell

Social Media Manager – Lottie Bulmer, Carolina Oettinger, Aimee Murphy

Photographers – Matthew Fairbrother, Clare Cornwell, Alice Pierre, Tate Batham, Fraser Ward, Ellie Pike

Website Manager – Amber Eder

 

 

About us

The Verse is run by students, for students. If you’re studying at University of Brighton and you’d like to get involved by writing for us or becoming a sub-editor, we welcome you to contact us via email.

The Verse is funded and supported by Brighton Students’ Union.

The views expressed on The Verse online newspaper do not necessarily represent the views of Brighton Students’ Union, its management or employees. For more information or for any enquiries, please contact the Marketing and Communications Team at bsucommunications@brighton.ac.uk