The first round of the PS&B Community Charity Campaign has ended with Sussex charity claiming 1st place. October not only brings us colder temperatures and falling leaves but it also brings us to Cancer Awareness month. Raising awareness for something as significant as cancer is at the core to many […]

As we head into a second nationwide lockdown in the U.K with tighter (yet ambiguous) government restrictions around seeing family, playing sports, attending live events and socialising, it is apparent that the COVID-19 pandemic has impacted tangible contact time between people in society. During this time though, an individual awareness […]

Get In Touch

Editor in Chiefcontactverse@gmail.com – Alice Pierre

Student Voice Editorversestudentvoice@gmail.com – Sarah Tann

Arts Editorversethearts@gmail.com – Katherine Hager

Entertainment Editorverseentertain@gmail.com – Adam Zak Hawley

Creative Editorversecreate@gmail.com – Chloe Price

News Editorversenews@gmail.com – Clare Cornwell

Social Media Manager – Lottie Bulmer, Carolina Oettinger, Aimee Murphy

Photographers – Matthew Fairbrother, Clare Cornwell, Alice Pierre, Tate Batham, Fraser Ward, Ellie Pike

Website Manager – Amber Eder

 

 

About us

The Verse is run by students, for students. If you’re studying at University of Brighton and you’d like to get involved by writing for us or becoming a sub-editor, we welcome you to contact us via email.

The Verse is funded and supported by Brighton Students’ Union.

The views expressed on The Verse online newspaper do not necessarily represent the views of Brighton Students’ Union, its management or employees. For more information or for any enquiries, please contact the Marketing and Communications Team at bsucommunications@brighton.ac.uk