The Verse’s Jake Francis tells us what he thought of Harley Weir’s exhibition ‘HOMES’ at Fabrica Immigration, migrant camps, and western privilege.  The big three. These statements have become so synonymous with British culture that they could quite easily replace our daily conversations about the sporadic weather, what we’re having […]

The Verse’s Izzi Goddard calls for help in raising donations to save Brighton’s Fabrica from closure. Help to keep this culturally diverse and uniquely Brighton-esque gallery open! Fabrica is a modern art gallery and community charity located in the heart of Brighton. It prides itself in supporting artists and their […]

Get In Touch

Editor in Chiefcontactverse@gmail.com – Alice Pierre

Student Voice Editorversestudentvoice@gmail.com – Sarah Tann

Arts Editorversethearts@gmail.com – Katherine Hager

Entertainment Editorverseentertain@gmail.com – Adam Zak Hawley

Creative Editorversecreate@gmail.com – Chloe Price

News Editorversenews@gmail.com – Clare Cornwell

Social Media Manager – Lottie Bulmer, Carolina Oettinger, Aimee Murphy

Photographers – Matthew Fairbrother, Clare Cornwell, Alice Pierre, Tate Batham, Fraser Ward, Ellie Pike

Website Manager – Amber Eder

 

 

About us

The Verse is run by students, for students. If you’re studying at University of Brighton and you’d like to get involved by writing for us or becoming a sub-editor, we welcome you to contact us via email.

The Verse is funded and supported by Brighton Students’ Union.

The views expressed on The Verse online newspaper do not necessarily represent the views of Brighton Students’ Union, its management or employees. For more information or for any enquiries, please contact the Marketing and Communications Team at bsucommunications@brighton.ac.uk